for excellence in Civil Services' General Studies

Arjun Awards

The Arjuna Awards are given by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, GoI.

  • Instituted in 1961, the award carries a cash prize of ₹ 500,000, a bronze statuette of Arjuna and a scroll.

  • GoI has recently revised the scheme for the Arjun Award.

  • From the year 2001, the award is given only in disciplines falling under the following categories:

  • Olympic Games / Asian Games / Commonwealth Games / World Cup / World Championship Disciplines and Cricket



2016' Awardees Discipline

Shri Rajat Chauhan - Archery
Ms. Lalita Babar  -Athletics
Shri Sourav Kothari - Billiards and Snooker
Shri Shiva Thapa - Boxing
Shri Ajinkya Rahane - Cricket
Shri Subrata Paul - Football
Ms. Rani  -Hockey
Shri Raghunath V.R. - Hockey
Shri Gurpreet Singh -Shooting
Ms. Apurvi Chandela - Shooting
Shri Soumyajit Ghosh -Table Tennis
Ms. Vinesh -Wrestling
Shri Amit Kumar - Wrestling
Shri Sandeep Singh Mann - Para-Athletics
Shri Virender Singh -  -Wrestling (Deaf)


www.csgsindia.com is growing every moment, ...., keep on visiting csgsINDIA for revision, reinforcement and regularity

Best viewed @ 800 X 600 Resolution --Disclaimer-- All Rights Reserved with csgsINDIA.com