for excellence in Civil Services' General Studies

From the Point of view of CS Exam

Top Ten Questions:

  1. When was Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf founded?

  2. Till when BS-VI non-compliant vehicles will be allowed in India?

  3. Where is the hill shrine of Lord Ayyappa situated?

  4. To promote eco-friendly pilgrimage which High Court has imposed a complete ban on plastic in Sabarimala?

  5. In which Dimapur Airport is situated?

  6. In which field did Mesut Ozil make his mark?

  7. Name the capital of Rwanda.

  8. Who is Paul Kagame?

  9. Who was named as the 2017 All India Football Federation (AIFF) Player of the Year

  10. In how many constituencies election was recently held in Pakistan?





  1. Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf  was founded in April 1996.
  2. On July 23, 2018 GoI told the Supreme Court that Manufacture and sale of BS-VI non-compliant vehicles should not be allowed from April 1, 2020, when environmentally safer BS-VI auto fuel would be available in the entire country
  3. Famous hill shrine of Lord Ayyappa is in Sabarimala
  4. On July 23, 2018 Kerala High Court imposed a complete ban on plastic in Sabarimala to ensure an eco-friendly pilgrimage to the famous hill shrine of Lord Ayyappa.
  5. Dimapur Airport is in Nagaland. …In July 2018 Airports at Khajuraho (MP), Raipur (Chhattisgarh), Jorhat (Assfam), Dimapur (Nagaland) and Shillong (Meghalaya) have been included under hand baggage tags-free security regime that was initiated by CISF last year
  6. On July 22, 2018 German football star Mesut Ozil quit the national team late due to “racism and disrespect” he faced over his Turkish roots, throwing spotlight on the relations with its largest immigrant community.
  7. Kigali is the capital of Rwanda On July 23, 2018 PM Modi reached Kigali, capital of Rwanda on the first leg of his three-nation Africa tour, and become first Indian PMto visit the East African country.. held one-on-one talks with President Paul Kagame
  8. Paul Kagame President of Rwanda
  9. On July 23, 2018 Sunil Chhetri was named as the 2017 All India Football Federation (AIFF) Player of the Year by the national body. Chhetri recently became the second Indian footballer to play 100 international games after Bhaichung Bhutia. Kamala Devi was adjudged the 2017 AIFF woman Player of the Year. Anirudh Thapa, who had impressed in the four-nation Intercontinental Cup that India won, was declared the 2017 Emerging Player of the Year. E Panthoi was named the 2017 woman Emerging Player of the Year.
  10. In July 2018, elections were held on 270 constituencies in Pakistan. Each of the 270 constituencies elected one Member of the National Assembly (MNA) to the National Assembly of Pakistan. 


Previous Ten




www.csgsindia.com is growing every moment, ...., keep on visiting csgsINDIA for revision, reinforcement and regularity

Best viewed @ 800 X 600 Resolution --Disclaimer-- All Rights Reserved with csgsINDIA.com