for excellence in Civil Services' General Studies

OnTo Independence

Nagpur Session (1920)

In December 1920, at the Nagpur Session of the Congress the resolution for Non-cooperation movement was passed. The features of the non-cooperation movement were as follows :

  • To boycott the Government courts and set up tribunals outside the courts and give justice.
  • To boycott the Government run schools and colleges, and, in their place, set up national schools

  • To boycott the elections to the provincial legislatures.
  • To surrender the honors and awards given by the Government.
  • To boycott the foreign goods and, in their place, use swadeshi, especially khadi.
  • To participate in the anti-liquor campaign and to demonstrate in front of liquor shops.


www.csgsindia.com is growing every moment, ...., keep on visiting csgsINDIA for revision, reinforcement and regularity

Best viewed @ 800 X 600 Resolution --Disclaimer-- All Rights Reserved with csgsINDIA.com